People

Principal Investigator 

Dr. Jie He

Email: Jie.he@uconn.edu

Tel: 860-486-2744

Address: Department of Chemistry, University of Connecticut, CT 06269

 

Current Group Members 

Lei Zhang Lei.4.zhang@uconn.edu
Xingsong Su Xingsong.su@uconn.edu
Mingzhen Hu mingzhen.hu@uconn.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lei Jin (5th year) Lei.jin@uconn.edu
Zichao Wei (2nd year) Zichao.wei@uconn.edu
Qiang (Johnny) Luo (1st year) qiang.luo@uconn.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hanyi Duan (1st year) hanyi.duan@uconn.edu
Elena Rodriguez elena.rodriguez@uconn.edu
Megan Kruzyk megan.kruzyk@uconn.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michael Meng michael.meng@uconn.edu
Margaret Huang margaret.huang@uconn.edu
Daniel Cintron (junior) daniel.cintron@uconn.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sen Cao (Junior) sen.cao@uconn.edu
Andrew Spielman andrew.spielman@uconn.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Group Alumni

Dr. Jingwen Ding (jingwen.ding@uconn.edu), Ph.D. student (09/2015-05/2019)

Dr. Srinivas Thanneeru (srinivas.thanneeru at uconn.edu), Ph.D. student (01/2014 – 02/2019)

Yue Yang, visiting graduate student (11/2016 – 01/2019)

Dr. Zheng Chang, visiting Professor (12/2017 – 01/2019)

Lingyun Li, undergraduate researcher (09/2017 – 05/2018)

Aaron Lopes, undergraduate researcher (01/2016-04/2018)

Nick Milazzo, undergraduate researcher (09/2016-12/2017)

Dr. Gengsheng Weng, visiting Professor (09/2016-09/2017)

Meghan McCabe, undergraduate researcher (02/2016-08/2017)

Dr. Ben Liu (benliu at njnu.edu.cn), postdoctoral fellow (10/2014-08/2017)

Maiena Kheyabani, high school student (Summer 2017)

Dr. Yu Huang, visiting Professor (05/2016-05/2017)

Patrick (Teddy) Kaplita, undergraduate researcher (09/2016-08/2017)

Dr. Hongqang Li (lihq at scut.edu.cn), visiting Professor (08/2015-08/2016)

Dr. Huiqin Yao (huiqin_yao at 163.com), visiting Professor, co-hosted with Prof. Rusling (06/2015-08/2016)

Jacqueline Cuevas, high school student (Summer 2016)

Pranati Mathur, high school student (Summer 2016)

Anthony Federico (Anthony.Federico at uconn.edu), undergraduate researcher (02/2015-05/2016)

Jared Furtado (Jared.Furtado at uconn.edu), undergraduate researcher (02/2016-05/2016)

Jiafu Chen, summer undergraduate researcher from Fudan University (Summer 2015)

Robert Daniels (robertd199317 at gmail.com), undergraduate researcher (REU student, 06/2015-07/2015)

Istvan Kanyo (istvan.kanyo at uconn.edu), undergraduate researcher (Undergraduate Research Fellowship, 02/2014-05/2015)

Dr. Weikun Li (weikunli87 at gmail.com), postdoctoral fellow (12/2013-05/2015)

Dr. Chunghao Kuo (Chunghao.Kuo at uconn.edu), PhD student (12/2013-04/2015)